SPONSORED BY

Kids golf coaching with clubgolf

 

 

Our junior Clubgolf programme for 2019 here at Dumbarton Golf Club will commence on Thursday 9th May with registration from 5pm in the Charlie Green Lounge and the first lesson begins 16th May at 6pm.

 

Lessons will take place twice weekly on Thursday evenings (6-7pm) and Sunday afternoons (3-4pm ) stopping for the school holidays and then resuming in mid August for a further four weeks.

 

We are delighted to announce that our local teaching professional Barry Campbell will again oversee the Clubgolf programme with the assistance of our own fully qualified coaches.

 

The minimum age to take part in our Clubgolf programme is 7 years old and the cost of 10 lessons is £20 per child with all participants under the age of 13 being given a free junior membership for the year - worth up to £50. (*1st year only-standard junior membership fees apply thereafter)

 

WHAT IS CLUBGOLF?

 

Clubgolf is a government initiative to introduce all children to the game of golf by the age of 9.

All Primary 5 children should have received a 6 week golf experience through their school called ‘firstclubgolf’. Dumbarton Golf Club are now offering the next step in the clubgolf Pathway called ‘clubgolf Stage 1’

 

 

 

HOW IT WORKS

 

Stage 1 is designed to introduce the children to the sport and to learn skills such as putting, chipping, pitching and full swing. The etiquette of the game is also incorporated throughout the sessions and provides a natural progression to further stages of clubgolf and onto the golf course.

 

Stage 2 is also being offered at the golf club, which targets children who have had a reasonable amount of on course experience and who play the game regularly. Children can naturally progress from Stage 1 to Stage 2 at our golf club. This stage further develops the skills learnt in Stage 1 but also introduces the player to course management, pre-shot routine and shot shaping.

 

Stage 3 - There are three stages within the clubgolf Player Pathway, with Stage 3 targeting more advanced juniors. It is hoped to offer Stage 3 programme in the future.

 

 

OUR COACHES

 

Our coaching is delivered by Level 1 volunteer golf coaches who have been trained by the Professional Golfer’s Association (PGA) and have undertaken appropriate Child Protection training and Enhanced Disclosures with the support of clubgolf. The programme will help your child to meet new friends, who they can play with as golfing partners to further develop their golf.

 

 

PRICES

 

The cost of each 10 week course, payable in advance is only £20

Includes free junior membership for 2019
(*1st year only-standard junior membership fees apply thereafter)

 

 

SCHEDULE

 

09/05/2019: Clubgolf Induction from 17:00hrs.

Week1: Thur 16th May @ 18:00hrs & Sun 19th May @ 15:00hrs
Week2: Thur 23rd May @ 18:00hrs & Sun 26th May @ 15:00hrs
Week3: Thur 30th May @ 18:00hrs & Sun 2nd June @ 15:00hrs
Week4: Thur 13th June @ 18:00hrs & Sun 16th June @ 15:00hrs
Week5: Thur 20th June @ 18:00hrs & Sun 23rd June @ 15:00hrs
Week6: Thur 27th June @ 18:00hrs & Sun 30th June @ 15:00hrs

Summer break:

Week7: Thur 22nd August @ 18:00hrs & Sun 25th August @ 15:00hrs
Week8: Thur 29th August @ 18:00hrs & Sun 1st Sept @ 15:00hrs
Week9: Thur 5th Sept @ 18:00hrs & Sun 8th Sept @ 15:00hrs
Week10: Thur 12th Sept @ 18:00hrs & Sun 15th Sept @ 15:00hrs

 

 

 

HOW TO BOOK

 

If you would like to book a place or discuss further then please don’t hesitate to contact us via the enquiry form opposite:

 

Junior convenor(s) are: Stephen Ferry & Charlie Mills

 

Professional - Barry Campbell

 

 

 

(*1st year only-standard junior membership fees apply thereafter)